Gorgeous Books Covers + Mini Update

Here’s to those books with gorgeous covers . ~

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin ❤

the photography for this book is just beautiful, not just the cover picture. I’m just in love with this book.

The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan ❤

I love this cover. When the cover was released there were so many possible answers to what could happen. You would’ve never guess what the owl symbolizes. It really makes you think. And the illustrations are just amazing! Rick never disappoints. And I’m not going to put them allll in here, but all of Rick Riordan’s books have amazing covers.

The 39 Clues series by various authors ❤

oh gosh. I’ve loveeeed these covers since 5th grade, 3 years ago, but i still think they’re just so pretty to look at. I noticed how behind the front illustrations you see the illustration of the book before. So like in “One False Note” you can see the skulls from “The Maze of Bones” in the middle left edge. And in “The Sword Thief” you see the glass from “One False Note” . I just thought it was so cool. I’ve been meaning to catch up with this series. But I forgot almost everything about it, so I guess I’ll have to start all over! I can probably finish one of these books in half a day tops, so i’ll review it whenever I can get my hands on it (:

Mini update 12/27/12

I’m expecting my package from amazon later today , 4 books + a DVD. 3/4 books that I ordered I’ve borrowed from people and I just need my own copies, but I will still re-read and review them soon. But I am very excited for that one that I haven’t read yet. I’ll probably read and review that one first.

I’m sorry that I didn’t post about it but I hope everyone had a very merry Christmas, and I’m looking  forward to New Years!

I know I said I’d review the Perks of Being a Wallflower , but I didn’t really have anything to say about it… but i rate it a 3/5 , it’s alright, it’s not that bad, but I wouldn’t say it’s in my top 5 favorites. So i will not review it. I’m halfway done with City of Glass, I apologize in advance if that “review” turns into a rant, but I’m re viewing and giving my opinion for you beautiful viewers.

Speaking of, I reached my Christmas goal to get 100 views. And currently, I’m at 114. Thank you all ! Now my new goal is to get 10 comments by Valentines Day. 9 more to go. I have faith. But share this site with all of your friends that like to read and just share it everywhere. Thanks to all the liker’s and viewers and my one commenter.

Happy Holladays xx

One thought on “Gorgeous Books Covers + Mini Update

  1. Congratulations on reaching your 100 view goal, figured I’d try help towards your comments target!! 🙂 Hope you had a good Christmas, it’s the best kind when there are books and amazon packages arriving on your doorstep!!

Please Comment :)

