BOOK REVIEW: The Infernal Devices, #3: Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

5stars

Synopsis:

Tessa Gray should be happy – aren’t all brides happy?
Yet as she prepares for her wedding, a net of shadows begins to tighten around the Shadowhunters of the London Institute.
A new demon appears, one linked by blood and secrecy to Mortmain, the man who plans to use his army of pitiless automatons, the Infernal Devices, to destroy the Shadowhunters. Mortmain needs only one last item to complete his plan. He needs Tessa. And Jem and Will, the boys who lay equal claim to Tessa’s heart, will do anything to save her.

from Goodreads.com

PERFECT CONCLUSION TO THE SERIES.

Major spoilers ahead. Do not go under the cut if you haven’t read it yet. Don’t say I didn’t warn you

I can gladly say that mostly all of my theories about this book were true. I am a genius. Since this site was all wonky for like 4 months, I apologize deeply.

My Theories about CP2 (Clockwork Princess) :

  1. Cecily and Jem have a baby and thus Emma Carstairs
  2. Henry and Charlotte are Clary & Jocelyn’s great-great-great-great-great grandparents
  3. They find out Tessa can get pregnant
  4. Tessa is a Shadowhunter because Shadowhunter blood is dominant
  5. Adele is Tessa’s mom
  6. Cecily and Gabriel have kids = the future Lightwoods having black hair and blue eyes

This book made me bawl so much. Especially after Will died at the end.

Heronstairs parabatai-ship:
I think I could feel my heart breaking when their parabatai rune started bleeding. It severed the connection to Will and he’s been living half alive, Jem took the other half of Will to the Silent City with him. It was like losing something you can’t replace, and there will forever be a hole in Will and Jem. The day after I finished (which happened to be Monday) I wore a white dress to school because I was mourning. AVE ATQUE VALE TO THE SHADOWHUNTERS THAT DIED IN CLOCKWORK PRINCESS.

The Love Triangle:
Shockingly, I love this love triangle. They all were okay with basically sharing each other. Both Will and Jem ended up getting Tessa and while Will had Tessa, Jem was happy and when Tessa was engaged to Jem, Will didn’t say anything to ruin it. It’s like they all ship themselves. Either way, I was happy with who got with whom.

Other Ships:
I was really happy when Gabriel and Cecily & Gideon and Sophie got together. I KNEW GABRILY (Gabriel & Cecily) WOULD HAPPEN! I JUST KNEW IT! Gideon and Sophie were just so unbearably adorable together and I was tearing up when I found out that Isabelle’s middle name is Sophia and Alec’s middle name is Gideon, my heart was doing 1,000 somersaults. I also think that Charlotte and Henry are such a cute couple and they were just amazing!

Ithuriel:
He should get the award for worst angel. He was captured once by John Shade (I think, if not then Mortmain) and again by Valentine Morgentstern. YOU FAIL ITHURIEL.

Consul Josiah Wayland:
Go… EFF yourself. He really made me mad when he didn’t want Charlotte as Consul just because she was a woman. Pathetic.

This book was an absolutely amazing conclusion to the Infernal Devices. Thank you Cassie.

Gif that sums up my reaction:

tumblr_m3tdrmfp741qa48z1

-Rosie xx

One thought on “BOOK REVIEW: The Infernal Devices, #3: Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

Please Comment :)

