BOOK REVIEW: Everneath, #1: Everneath by Brodi Ashton

everneath

Synopsis:

Last spring, Nikki Beckett vanished, sucked into an underworld known as the Everneath. Now she’s returned–to her old life, her family, her boyfriend–before she’s banished back to the underworld . . . this time forever. She has six months before the Everneath comes to claim her, six months for good-byes she can’t find the words for, six months to find redemption, if it exists.

Nikki longs to spend these precious months forgetting the Everneath and trying to reconnect with her boyfriend, Jack, the person most devastated by her disappearance–and the one person she loves more than anything. But there’s just one problem: Cole, the smoldering immortal who enticed her to the Everneath in the first place, has followed Nikki home. Cole wants to take over the throne in the underworld and is convinced Nikki is the key to making it happen. And he’ll do whatever it takes to bring her back, this time as his queen.

As Nikki’s time on the Surface draws to a close and her relationships begin slipping from her grasp, she is forced to make the hardest decision of her life: find a way to cheat fate and remain on the Surface with Jack or return to the Everneath and become Cole’s queen.

-from Goodreads.com

I RECOMMEND THIS. GO. READ IT. NOW. 

 

BE PREPARED FOR SPOILERS AHEAD~

The Everneath-
Basically the Everneath is like Hades/Hell/Whatever you want to call dark oblivion. In the Everneath, live the Everliving, people who know the “secret” to being immortal; they suck emotions from regular humans to have enough energy. I thought this concept is unique and brilliant!
 
Mythology-
This book has a sub-genre of mythology somewhere because that’s the reason I found it. I was determined to find a good mythology book like PJO (Percy Jackson & the Olympians). I liked how this book was based off a myth, more like myths; Persephone and Hades & Orpheus and Eurydice. I looked into the myth and I really loved it, I always research these things. 
Shipping-Come on, y’all knew it was coming! I ship Jikki (Jack and Nikki) so hard. They are so perfect for each other, I mean oh my gods. 
Basic Overview-This book was just the perfect balance of everything. The characters weren’t too boring, the plot wasn’t so basic. I really loved it and I’m excited to get Everbound. I totally recommend this book to anyone who liked the Percy Jackson and Heroes of Olympus series. 
A gif that sums up my reaction to this book:

3 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW: Everneath, #1: Everneath by Brodi Ashton

  1. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to assert that I get
    in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

  2. 481418 477421I cannot thank you fully for the blogposts on your web page. I know you placed lots of time and effort into all of them and hope you know how considerably I appreciate it. I hope I will do precisely the same for an additional individual at some point. Palm Beach Condos 630248

Please Comment :)

