BOOK REVIEW: Precious Stone trilogy, #2: Sapphire Blue by Kerstin Gier

sapphire blue

5stars

 

Synopsis:

Gwen’s life has been a rollercoaster since she discovered she was the Ruby, the final member of the secret time-traveling Circle of Twelve. In between searching through history for the other time-travelers and asking for a bit of their blood (gross!), she’s been trying to figure out what all the mysteries and prophecies surrounding the Circle really mean.

At least Gwen has plenty of help. Her best friend Lesley follows every lead diligently on the Internet. James the ghost teaches Gwen how to fit in at an eighteenth century party. And Xemerius, the gargoyle demon who has been following Gwen since he caught her kissing Gideon in a church, offers advice on everything. Oh, yes. And of course there is Gideon, the Diamond. One minute he’s very warm indeed; the next he’s freezing cold. Gwen’s not sure what’s going on there, but she’s pretty much destined to find out.

-from Goodreads.com

*THERE ARE SPOILERS UNDER THE CUT*

I feel like this always happens when I put a good book down for a while because I’m too busy, I somehow feel as if it wasn’t all that good when in reality it was great. I (again) spent time really thinking about what to rate this book (struggling between 4/4.5/5)

Anyway, that’s not important. Shall we continue?

Okay, let me start off with stating #GWENDEON is amazing and I ship it so hard because they’re wonderful and beautiful together.

I was a little made when Gideon admitted to make Gwen fall in love with him to manipulate her, but then as I finished the epilogue I got really happy and I wasn’t mad anymore.

I’m telling you guys, COUNT SAINT-GERMAIN IS EVIL AND HE NEEDS TO DIE BEFORE HE KILLS ANYONE ELSE AND RUINS THE WHOLE WORLD.

He is so evil. When he told Gwen about Gideon manipulating her and how he mentally CHOKED Gwen, I mean come on!

But time-traveling gets a little complicated because change something in the past and you change the future.

Charlotte still sucks, that’s nothing new.

I really think Gideon’s brother Raphael is adorable because then he and Lesley and Gideon and Gwen can go on double dates and it would be the cutest thing. I like how even though Charlotte is giving Gideon and Raphael all her attention and charm, they still don’t pay attention to her and Raphael likes Lesley which I think is great because it shows that non-popular girls win sometimes.

I really liked the part where they went to the soiree and Gwen got incredibly drunk because she was really funny.

I have so many questions about this series though:

Why is Gideon acting so nice and loving one day and then cold and distant the next?

Why did Future Gwen set up (Present Gwen?) with all those meetings with her grandfather?

What are Paul and Lucy DOING?! because they’re being really risky and dumb.

What does the prophecy mean?

What happens when the line of blood is closed?

Does Gwen’s father have something to do with her “power of the raven” ?

I think I’m going to start Emerald Green because I can’t take the suspense.

A gif that sums up my reaction to this book:

Please Comment :)

