BOOK REVIEW: Legend, #2: Prodigy by Marie Lu

prodigy

5 stars

 

Synopsis:

Injured and on the run, it has been seven days since June and Day barely escaped Los Angeles and the Republic with their lives. Day is believed dead having lost his own brother to an execution squad who thought they were assassinating him. June is now the Republic’s most wanted traitor. Desperate for help, they turn to the Patriots – a vigilante rebel group sworn to bring down the Republic. But can they trust them or have they unwittingly become pawns in the most terrifying of political games?   -from Goodreads.com

*SPOILERS AHEAD, JUST SAYIN’*

I was actually not expecting this book to be as good as it was.

One big thing that I really didn’t see coming was Metias and Thomas being together together (if you know what I mean.) I was in a flurry of emotion because I could not put one emotion onto this. I was angry, sad, happy, and just in love with their love.

I really liked how this book had to do more with the Patriots and the Colonies’ side of things. Marie Lu is a genius because she writes beautifully and is just incredibly amazing. Falling in love with Anden, the new Elector Primo, is something I didn’t want to do but it happened anyway. He was just so vulnerable like a baby gazelle. I thought it was really cute that he likes June. For a bit, I actually supported it instead of June and Day just because Day was really bothersome at times.

I saw Day and Tess’s spark of romance from the very beginning. I’m so against it though. Not just because June and Day are perfect for each other, but it’s just that Tess only likes Day because she hasn’t really met anyone or has known anyone except for Day for her whole life. I’m not just being heartless, because I really do hope that Tess finds someone, but they just don’t belong together in that way.

That ending though.

Can we just take a minute to just cry.

 

 

 

alright.

 

I think that now that June and Day have sort of “broken up” that June is going to take Anden’s marriage proposal, so to say, when June becomes Princeps (because let’s face it, she WILL become the new Princeps)

I also, however, have a feeling that June and Day will find their way back to each other.

 

A gift that sums up my reaction:

One thought on “BOOK REVIEW: Legend, #2: Prodigy by Marie Lu

Please Comment :)

