BOOK REVIEW: Shatter Me, #3: Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi

DSC_0153[1]

5 stars

 

 

Synopsis:

Juliette now knows she may be the only one who can stop the Reestablishment. But to take them down, she’ll need the help of the one person she never thought she could trust: Warner. And as they work together, Juliette will discover that everything she thought she knew – about Warner, her abilities, and even Adam – was wrong.

 

-from Goodreads.com

 

*LOTS OF SPOILERS, OH GODS, I AM A MESS OF EMOTIONS*

This trilogy has really improved throughout the books! The characters have gone a long way from the people they used to be. Some for the better, others for the worst.

This is my favorite book in the whole trilogy. The ending was actually happy, the characters weren’t annoying, there was a very steamy sex scene. It was all fantastic!

Juliette has really changed a lot. She finally put on her big girl panties and stopped crying about everything and actually figured out how to control herself and her channel her powers.

I blame Adam for every problem Juliette had. I really do. Maybe it’s just because he was a major douchecicle, maybe because he treated everyone badly because he had pent up anger issues, maybe it was just the mere circumstances of him growing up. No matter, he was still handling his business terribly. He became a crazy, angry, jealous monster attacking everyone that is close to him and is trying to help him. Though it was awful chivalrous to stick up for Juliette, he made her feel dependent of him (just refer back to Unravel Me for proof!).

I can go on and on about how Adam is a piece of shit but I’d rather not.

I think this book was so much better than most other trilogies because it doesn’t try to be “different” by killing off the main character or having a cliffhanger ending. Everything was wrapped up nicely with a little bow even though it took a lot of work to get it like that.

Every character, even Adam, worked hard for what they believed in. The right to make their own choices. Highlighted by Juliette so well;

“I can do anything I want.
Be with anyone I want.
And it’ll be my choice.”

Tahereh Mafi has created literary art! It really shows the difference between where it all started with Shatter Me, to how it all ended with Ignite Me.

Tahereh Mafi has also inclined me  to get a tattoo that says IGNITE. 

If I remember it in a few years and it still impacts as strongly as it does today,  then it’ll be worth getting imprinted on my skin.

This trilogy has really impacted my life and taught me a lot of cheesy things like never to judge a person until you truly know them and whatnot.

P.S Chapter 55-58 is my fave. 

Gif Summary

Warnette:

 

Adam:

 

Juliette shooting Anderson and ending the war:

 

Juliette’s character development/improvement:

 

 

 

Please Comment :)

