BOOK REVIEW: Madly, Deeply by Erica Crouch

cover

5 stars

Synopsis:

It was many and many a year ago,
In a kingdom by the sea…

Annaleigh Wells and William Calloway had a love even the angels envied. It was as if the universe spun them toward one another, like the stars crafted their souls to fit perfectly together.

With a wedding on the horizon, fate had a change of heart. Whispered warnings from phantoms and morbid nightmares darkened every night—but even visions of the future couldn’t save Annaleigh.

Inspired by Edgar Allan Poe’s poem Annabel Lee, Crouch’s period romance Madly, Deeply tells the tale of love so great, it cannot be contained in just one life.

**NO SPOILERS**

I received this novel from Patchwork Press (and I cannot be thankful enough)

I am eternally grateful to have received this because it was so beautiful, it is definitely in my top 5 books of this year, currently.

The premise is what drew me to this book, Annabel Lee is my favorite poem by Poe. I am enamored with the way this novel turned out, it was a just a masterpiece. The words that come to my mind to describe this is beautiful, elegant, just perfect. The characters, Annaleigh and William, really tore my heart out with their love and I just want to infinitely say thank you to the author Erica Crouch and Patchwork Press.

The writing style was so gorgeous, like reading poetry itself.

The setting was perfect, for me at least, it seemed to be maybe 19th century. It is my favorite time period to read about, the corsets, horse-drawn carriages, absence of social media, the lavish gowns.

I lack the words to truly describe it’s beauty.

One thought on “BOOK REVIEW: Madly, Deeply by Erica Crouch

Please Comment :)

